Wk2-activity-painting

I originally went into the painting assuming that spray painting would be no big deal. I surprised to find out how difficult it actually was to simply write my name in bubbled letters. I stood looking at the blank pieces of wood for a solid 15 mins before I even started. I think what threw me off the most was having to use spray paint as I have never used it before. I messed up more than once and had to use multiple sheets before I managed to write out a design that made sense conceptually. Finally when I had finished I realized I had a greater appreciation for people who can do designs like these without breaking a sweat especially those who live in other counties like in that graffiti movie we watched in class, as people did this form dangerous;y high places or with little to no light.

20150201_212529

Leave a Reply

